Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Where I am numb to stimuli

Instinct humbled in full surrender

Want and need out of the scene

Senses in an all time slow

When you watch over me like one would over an infant

And you know I am all yours

You command galactic hosts over my safety

Yielded

Smiling over me in radiance magnificence 

When you have final say

Sole say

My pulse painting abandon

Breath spirals of warm tranquil

My snore spells abandon in syllable

Where my pride diminishes

Absolute diminuendo

And dreams come true

Stars and moon gaze in glory glow

Under the clear evening sky

Sweet scented breeze sweeping over

In resounding witness

Death to self…

In a dream

In a vision of the night
When deep sleep falls on people
As they slumber in their beds

©David Mutuku 2013

