Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was dying

Dying to make it

Best way I knew how

Resolute course

Compatible with no defeat

Loaded with understanding

Laced with tons of wisdom

Own composition

Girded to the detail

`

Destined to make it

Pursuit zealous

I saw it not

Interception that cut in unannounced

Stealth

Irresistible gentle wave that winged me in

Embrace insurmountable

Oozing with affection incomprehensible

Compassionate heartbeat

Dying to make me

`

Trust tested

Stretched to the very limit

Love found me

Dying to make it

And walked me through a path magnanimous

Unknown to me until then

Course overwhelming with grace

Self utterly smitten

 Persistent

Boundless

Seeping through

Changing me

Breaking me

Dying to make me

`

My heart overflows with joy

 Hitherto

Basking within new-found glory

Gift divine

Hidden in the course that captured mine

And altered it

Decisively

Never to be the same again

Now I’m dying

Dying to be made

`

© David Mutuku 2014

All Rights Reserved

