Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dance of a life time

That rekindled life

Joy

And beauty bountiful

Rare date

Just for me

All for me

Epitome of magnificence

Starring

 Lover of my soul

And

Twirl of Phoenicia

~

Amid my distress call

The starry hosts sparkled all around me

I was beside myself

In elation

Spectacular display

That set me alive

Like one flowing along a live wire

In

Twirl of Phoenicia

~

Aura of the diva embodied in splendor

Like the mighty force of water on hydraulic

In outcome

I reverberated with life

In spite of

The odds against

In their multiple

Barricades paraded

 In counter twirl

Twirl of Phoenicia

~

Dazzling glory manifest

Dance that was

Dance of a life time

That rekindled life

His firm grip affirming on course

A sense of freedom swept past

Densely saturating the air space

Awe inspiring faith

Defining moment

That floored the barricades in resounding blow

Decisive

Identity secured

Eternally

In

Twirl of Phoenicia

~

© David Mutuku 2014

All Rights Reserved

